Cycling in Savoie Mont Blanc: 1 jour, 1 col

There are 68 passes and remarkable climbs in Savoie Mont Blanc and, between 16th June and 24th August 2013, 14 of them will be dedicated to cycling and will be closed to cars in the morning, so cycling enthusiasts can practice their sport safely. Now in its third year, “1 jour, 1 col” attracts more and more participants. When the event is on a Sunday, it is also open to e-bikes.

1 jour, 1 col

Like last year, it starts with the Relais du Mont du Chat. The 2013 1 jour, 1 col includes two new passes: Salève and Galibier. Entertainments are organised around each climb. There is no need to register, it is open to anyone and is free.

Sunday 16th June: Relais du Mont du Chat
Saturday 22nd June: Cormet de Roselend – Sunday 23 June: Col des Aravis côté Giettaz
Saturday 29th June: le Salève
Thursday 4th July: Col du Galibier – Saturday 6 July: Col des Glières – Sunday 7 July: Col de l’Iseran
Friday 12th July: Col de Pierre Carrée
Sunday 28th July: Col de Joux Plane
Friday 2nd August: Col du Glandon
Friday 16th August: Col de la Croix de Fer – Sunday 18 August: Col de la Ramaz
Thursday 22nd August: Col de la Madeleine – Saturday 24 August: Col du Champlaurent/Grand Cucheron

Leave a Reply



Your actual name, not your online persona, website name, company name or keywords, otherwise your comment won't be published





Please do not advertise and make sure your comment adds value, otherwise we regret that it won't be published. Links are not allowed here - if you would like to advertise, please contact us for details.

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.

Our readers also enjoyed these posts…